AJ Allmendiger survived what was a marathon day at Watkins Glen.  Allmendiger took the lead on a restart midway through the Cheez-It 355, and went back and forth with Marcos Ambrose throughout the race.  Allmendiger was able to retain his composure after a 90-plus minute delay to repair the track after a five car pile up. Despite three more caution flags over the final 30 laps, the first time Sprint Cup winner outlasted the field. With the win, Almendiger secured a spot in the Chase For The Cup. Here's the top ten leader board from Sunday's exciting racing action

1.  #47 AJ Allmendinger

2.  #9 Marcose Ambrose

3.  #41 Kurt Busch

4.  #42 Kyle Larson

5.  #99 Carl Edwards

6.  #22 Joey Logano

7.  #4 Kevin Harvick

8.  #16 Greg Biffle

9.  #20 Matt Kenseth

10. #55 Brian Vickers


We are just four races away from The Chase; don't miss next week's action from Michigan International Speedway.  WBKR's coverage begins at !1 A.M. Sunday, August 17.