Hi there, everybody. Taunya the Intern HERE!!!

I'm Taunya Kreisle, a 30-year-old college student with four kids. I know my story is a little backwards but what good story starts off perfectly? I'm a Carolina girl that has lived in Hancock County, Kentucky for nine years.

I really love it here but I do miss those beach-bound weekends.  But who wouldn't, right?  I grew up in a small town called Cottageville about 30 mins from Charleston, South Carolina.  I must say it is one of my favorite places.  Now, I know you’re thinking "how did I end up here?"

Well, I followed my husband of 11 years here.  His name is Lynn and he is my rock.  His family is from Pellville and I always wanted to raise my kids around family. Like they say, "It takes a village." We have four kids! The oldest, Karl, is 18 and the first man who melted my heart before his father did (Sorry, Lynn!  But I fell in with your kids first.  LOL!). My daughter Jasa is 15 and I can proudly say she is my best friend and has a huge heart.  I know you’re thinking I must have been one young momma. But Karl and Jasa aren't my biological kids, yet, they might as well be. I have been raising them since I was 17 and in my heart they are mine and that's all that matters.

After two-years of marriage we wanted to add to our family and we had my 11-year-old rockstar son, Steve Tyler. But he goes by Tyler. And watch out girls, Tyler has dimples that go on for days.  He is momma's little sweetheart and smart as a whip.

Now, last but definitely not least is my firecracker baby! Jason is 8-years-old and boy he is a character (just like his momma, LOL!). But while Jason may act like momma, he looks just like his daddy. I love having a big family it keeps me young, active and hip (at least I like to think so).

Photo by Taunya Kreisle

Now, onto the next chapter of my life! Momma goes back to school to get my Bachelors in broadcasting. It’s funny, looking back now, I had no clue what I was going to do after my GED. I can honestly say that this career path sought me out. I started working at Kentucky Wesleyan College where I could go to school for free and thought "what a great deal!" When I worked in the wee hours of the morning I would listen to the radio and thought that would be a fun job. A couple of weeks later that particular station started talking about having some of their listeners win a day as a co-host on the show. All I had to do was write in and tell them why they should pick me to be on the radio!!

So that’s what I did and the station picked me! How crazy is that? It was surreal and I knew, from that point on, that radio was my second love and I was going to pursue it full on. The next week I got on the horn with colleges and advisors to find out what I needed to do to get started right away!

Photo by Taunya Kreisle

Since then I have been working hard at Western Kentucky University taking as many classes as I can. My mission is to finish in four years because, let's face it, I'm not getting any younger.  But the good news is that I am right on track and will be graduating next year! And I am so excited about starting my brand new career. I picked radio and television broadcasting because I love meeting new and different people, getting out into the community, telling stories and hearing them in return! I'm a happy- go-lucky kind of girl, love a good laugh, enjoy my friends and enjoy life to the fullest. I'm the girl who is always planning get-togethers just to catch up with everybody and have a good time.

I'm a talker (if you haven't noticed by now) but also a good listener! You MUST be when you’re the mother of four and a friend. I believe in hard work and keeping a smile on your face. Because let's face it, life is hard enough so you might as well face it with a smile :)

Photo by Taunya Kreisle

I am so excited to be a part of the WBKR family this summer. Stay tuned for more Taunya the Intern Stories! Hope you enjoy getting to know me and I can't wait to meet all of you.