The Kentucky Mavericks have set their roster for the 2017 season.  Training Camp ended this past weekend.  And they have announced the final 12.

The final team will include veteran players Corey Wilford, Mike Crain, Anthony Jackson, Gerard DeVaughn, along with  Ben Vazzola, Marcus Fillyaw, Jackie Butler, Nicholas Waddell, Brandon McGee, Josh Johnson, Chris Watson,  and Andrew Christen.   They have also added a new addition to the coaching staff, Matt Karn, of Owensboro, will also join the Mavericks.

The Mavericks final team have already began practicing and preparing themselves for their first road game of the season this Sunday, Jan 8th taking place against the Ohio Bootleggers in Columbus, OH.    The Mavericks will return for the season opener here in Owensboro Saturday night , January 14th at 7:30 p.m.

Mavericks games are always a hometown favorite and you can get your season tickets as well as season opener game tickets now at  For more information call 240-270-2705.

More From WBKR-FM